When you close an Access table, any changes made to the records are saved automatically. If you have changed the design of the table, or have changed the layout of the Datasheet view, such as adjusting the column widths, you will be prompted to save your changes. At the end of your Access session, close your database and then close Access.
Be sure both tables are closed. In the Database window, click the Close button .
On the title bar of the Access window, click the Close button to close the Access program.
GO! with Microsoft Office 2003 Brief (2nd Edition)