If you have Delete rights, you can delete documents from the library. You have three choices when deleting documents:
GroupWise automatically deletes documents that have exceeded their defined document life, as specified in the document type definition. Each document type has an expiration date and expiration action (delete or archive). Your system administrator configures the expiration date and expiration action. The only control you, as a GroupWise user, have over how long a document is stored is in selecting a specific document type. If you have questions about how long specific document types are stored, contact your GroupWise administrator.
To delete a document, follow these steps:
The document is deleted according to the method you selected. If you get an error message that indicates the deletion failed, you do not have Delete rights to the document or library.