Purging Messages


To permanently delete a message, you can open the Trash folder and delete the message. You can also empty all messages from your Trash by right-clicking your Trash folder and selecting Empty Trash.

You can recover a purged item from your Trash if your administrator has made proper backups of your mailbox. If you run GroupWise in cache or remote mode, you can configure it to automatically back up your cache or remote mailbox after a number of days you set. You can then access this backup and restore mail if needed. If you run in online mode, the GroupWise administrator will need to restore your post office; you can then open the restored post office and recover the items needed.




Novell GroupWise 7 User's Handbook
Novell GroupWise 7 Users Handbook
ISBN: 0672327899
EAN: 2147483647
Year: 2005
Pages: 213
Authors: Eric Raff

Similar book on Amazon

flylib.com © 2008-2017.
If you may any questions please contact us: flylib@qtcs.net