8.4 Summary

In this chapter we saw how languages are defined by metamodels written in a metalanguage . The OMG defines a four-layer metalevel hierarchy, although any number of levels could potentially be used. In principle, a metamodel is just a model, but it is used at a different level in the metamodeling hierarchy.

The MDA framework introduced in Chapter 2 is extended with the appropriate metalevels, thus becoming the extended MDA framework.

MDA Explained. The Model Driven Architecture(c) Practice and Promise 2003
Project Leadership (The Project Management Essential Library)
EAN: 2147483647
Year: 2004
Pages: 118

Similar book on Amazon

flylib.com © 2008-2017.
If you may any questions please contact us: flylib@qtcs.net