To keep your Inbox clean and down to a reasonable size, you may have to delete messages.
Click on the Mail Bookmark. Your mail will open.
Highlight the message you want to delete.
Click on the Delete button. The message will disappear from your Inbox.
Where did the message go you ask?
Click on the Trash view. The view will open and you will see the message that you deleted.
When you are in the Trash view, you have several options.
Restore. Restore the highlighted message back to the folder or view it was deleted from.
Restore All. Restore all of the messages in the Trash back to the original folder or views.
Delete Selected Item. Permanently delete the message that is highlighted.
Empty Trash. Permanently delete all of the items in the Trash.
You can also delete a message by highlighting it and pressing the Delete key on your keyboard.