So here's a quick and easy keyboard shortcut to eliminate some of the deletion steps: hold down the Shift key while you drag files and folders onto the Recycle Bin icon. The file is gone, period. No dialog box.
For deletion almost as quick, you can also hold down the Shift key for a selected file while you hit the Delete button on your keyboard. You get a dialog box confirming file deletion, but the files are gone if you click Yes. No stop in the Recycle Bin.
You can also eliminate the confirmation dialog box by changing the Recycle Bin properties, as demonstrated in these steps:
This behavior becomes a part of your user profile, so it won't necessarily affect all users of the computer.
To stop sending deleted files to the Recycle Bin at all, select the "Use one setting for all drives" radio button, and check the box labeled "Do not move files to the Recycle Bin. Remove files immediately when deleted." Then click OK. After you have completed this procedure, any files that you delete from the hard disk are treated like floppy drive deletionsthat is, when they're gone, they're gone.
Files that are already in the Recycle Bin are unaffected by this procedure; they won't immediately be zapped but will remain in the Recycle Bin until you empty it, restore the files, or move them to another folder.
You can undo these behavior settings simply by unchecking the boxes listed. The Recycle Bin Properties dialog box has a Global tab, plus a tab for each partition of each hard disk. If your system has a single hard disk that has been partitioned into two logical drives, you will see two local disk tabs. Each tab represents the drive letter for an individual partition.