About the Creative Team


Peter Meyers (editor) works as an editor at O'Reilly Media on the Missing Manual series. He lives with his wife in New York City. Email: peter.meyers@gmail.com.

Sarah Milstein (editor) is O'Reilly's senior editor for Missing Manuals. She's pleased to finally understand that "1394" really means "FireWire." Email: milstein@oreilly.com.

Carla Spoon (copy editor) is a freelance writer, editor, and proofreader. She works and feeds her tech gadget addiction from her home office in the shadow of Mount Rainier. Email: carla_spoon@comcast.net. Web: www.carlaspoon.com.

Jim Aspinwall (technical reviewer) is a PC deployment project manager and consultant, and the author of several PC articles and books including PC Hacks , published by O'Reilly. Email: hacks@raisin.com.

Rob Bourns (technical reviewer) first learned about electronics in the Marines when he worked as a Ground Radio Repairman. He now works as a Splicing Technician for the phone company. He has lived in Sebastopol, California most of his life. Email: robbourns@yahoo.net.

Andy Carciere (technical reviewer) served for 25 years as a school administrator. During those years he championed the use of technology as a tool to enhance learning. Andy currently consults with districts and schools on the administrative and instructional use of technology to improve the teaching and learning process. Email: andyc@ sonic .net.

Justin Watt (technical reviewer) is currently a senior web producer for O'Reilly Media, Inc.'s Online Publishing Group. He blogs at justinsomnia.org, where you can read about his adventures in Northern California. Email: justin@oreilly.com.

Rose Cassano (cover illustration) has worked as an independent designer and illustrator for 20 years. Assignments have ranged from the nonprofit sector to corporate clientele. She lives in beautiful Southern Oregon, grateful for the miracles of modern technology that make working there a reality. Email: cassano@uci.net. Web: www.rosecassano.com.




PCs
PCs: The Missing Manual
ISBN: 0596100930
EAN: 2147483647
Year: 2005
Pages: 206
Authors: Andy Rathbone

Similar book on Amazon

flylib.com © 2008-2017.
If you may any questions please contact us: flylib@qtcs.net