One thing Premiere users will fail to locate is a Save button. This is because Liquid Edition automatically saves your work thirty times a second, which means even if a crash should occur, you are unlikely ever to lose any of your work.
Undoing information from previous sessions
The save function also retains all the undo information from previous sessions, allowing you to undo several days' worth of alterations if you needed to. This undo information is retained even if you close the program and switch off the computer.
If you have ever watched several hours of editing go south courtesy of a program crash only moments before you thought, "When was the last time I saved this?" you will really appreciate this particular chore being done automatically.
If you are worried about overwriting something important, Liquid Edition also allows you to save various copies of Projects which you can refer back to.