3.2 Server Types

Administrators of Microsoft networks often refer to three different type of servers:

  • Domain Controller

    - Primary Domain Controller

    - Backup Domain Controller

    - ADS Domain Controller

  • Domain Member Server

    - Active Directory Domain Server

    - NT4 Style Domain Domain Server

  • Stand-alone Server

The chapters covering Domain Control, Backup Domain Control and Domain Membership provide pertinent information regarding Samba configuration for each of these server roles. The reader is strongly encouraged to become intimately familiar with the information presented.

Official Samba-3 HOWTO and Reference Guide
The Official Samba-3 HOWTO and Reference Guide, 2nd Edition
ISBN: 0131882228
EAN: 2147483647
Year: 2005
Pages: 297

Similar book on Amazon

flylib.com © 2008-2017.
If you may any questions please contact us: flylib@qtcs.net