When you are no longer using a group or it becomes unnecessary to maintain a particular group, you may want to delete it.
Highlight the group that you want to delete.
Click on the Delete Group button. An X will appear in the column next to the contact in the list.
Press the Delete key on your keyboard. An X will appear in the column next to the contact in the list.
You can select multiple groups by clicking to the left of the group name. Once you have selected all the groups you want to delete, follow Step 2a or 2b above.
When you exit your contact list by clicking on the X on the Contacts tab, you will be asked if you want to delete the document that is marked with an X.
Click on Yes to confirm the deletion.
Click on No to leave the group as it is.
If you click on No, when you reopen your contact list, the X will no longer appear next to the group's name.