The need to delete a contact from your contact list may arise occasionally.
Highlight the contact that you want to delete.
Click on the Delete Contact button. An X will appear in the column next to the contact in the list.
Press the Delete key on your keyboard. An X will appear in the column next to the contact in the list.
When you exit your contact list by clicking on the X on the Contacts tab, you will be asked if you want to delete the document that is marked with an X.
Click on Yes to confirm the deletion.
Click on No to leave the contact as it is.
If you click on No, when you reopen your contact list, the X will no longer appear next to the contact's name.