After you finish working in a database, you can close it. You can then choose to open another database or quit Access. If you made any changes to the structure of the database ”for example, if you changed the size of any rows or columns in a table ”Access prompts you to save your changes. Any changes you make to the data in a table are saved automatically as you make them. When you close a database or when you quit Access, any objects that are still open , such as tables or queries, will also be closed.
Close a Database