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1. | Compute the discount rate in the third year. Interest rate = 6 percent. Risk factor = 1.4. |
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2. | Use this number to compute the net present value of profits in the third year, if the profits are $45,447,221. |
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3. | Compute the retention rate for years 1 and 2 in the following table, given the number of customers shown.
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4. | If a company has a retention rate in the second year of 60 percent, what will selling an additional product to the customer in that year do to the retention rate in the third year compared to what it would have been?
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5. | Which is more important in determining potential lifetime value?
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6. | What is the best way for marketing to justify its annual budget?
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7. | What is the next best product for a customer?
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8. | If analysis shows that LTV will go down in future years, what should you do?
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9. | Suppose you have two segments. Segment A has an LTV of $150 in 3 years, and segment B has an LTV of $200 in 3 years. What should your strategy be?
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Answers
1. | D = (1 + i * rf)n = (1 + 0.06 * 1.4)2 = 1.175 | ||||||||||||
2. | $45,447,221/1.175 = $38,678,486 | ||||||||||||
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4. | (a) Make it go up | ||||||||||||
5. | (d) Both a and b | ||||||||||||
6. | (b) Movement in the lifetime value in future years | ||||||||||||
7. | (d) The one with the highest value to the company, which is determined by multiplying the probability of purchase and the profitability if purchased | ||||||||||||
8. | (a) Revise your marketing program. | ||||||||||||
9. | (a) Work to retain segment B and increase the LTV of segment A. |
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